Amazing Grace 

“I Don’t Know My Name”

I don’t know my name

I don’t play by the rules of the game

So you say I’m just trying

Just trying

So I heard you are my sister’s friend

You get along quite nicely

You ask me why I cut my hair

And changed myself completely

I don’t know my name

I don’t play by the rules of the game

So you say I’m just trying

Just trying

I went from bland and popular

To joining the marching band

I made the closest friends

I’ll ever have in my lifetime

I am lost trying to get found

In an ocean of people

Please don’t ask me any questions

There won’t be a valid answer

I’ll just say
That I don’t know my name

I don’t play by the rules of the game

So you say I’m just trying

Just trying

I’d know my name!

I don’t play by the rules of the game

So you say, I’m not trying

But I’m trying

To find my way

*I just love her. And my hope for her is that she is not the next Taylor swift* 

Xoxo 

*featured image is my own. Done yrs ago, style is vector as opposed to the paintings I usually post*

4 thoughts on “Amazing Grace 

Leave a Reply

